Chris Vaisvil - Harmonics 12 to 30 in 15

from by Various Artists

  • Streaming + Download



This piece used a 15 note tuning with harmonics 12 to 30 reduced to an octave – and then repeated for every octave. An arpeggiator is used to create notes purposefully quieter in order to provide a “cloud” of notes in support of the main themes.
more details at


from Possible Worlds, released July 10, 2011
Chris Vaisvil is a composer who works with various tunings and approaches. His works are realized through human and computer performance. Chris has earned an Associate degree in Music and a Bachelor of Science in Chemistry. His music is often a blend of science and art mediated by his Chicagoan Lithuanian - Polish heritage.




spectropolrecords Bellingham, Washington

Spectropol Records is a friendly netlabel devoted to excellent music unbound by venue and commerce; it’s a destination for adventurous music beyond journalistic and commercial style/genre classifications.

contact / help

Contact spectropolrecords

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code